Back to top

Romance

white rose on a book

In Romance books, the plot revolves around the love relationship and the inevitable happy ending. The genre encompasses a wide range of books—from historical to contemporary or futuristic, gentle to racy, paranormal to realistic. No matter the setting, all else is secondary to the love story. Authors draw readers in and allow them to participate in the process, from the first kiss through myriad difficulties and disputes to the ultimate resolution.

Find a book written by one of the authors below or follow your heart and find one in NoveList.

Contemporary Romance Authors

Historical Romance Authors - Regency

Paranormal Romance Authors

Read-Alike: Danielle Steele

Was this page helpful?
If you would like a response, please use the Talk to Us form below.
No