Back to top


mysterious accessories

Mysteries are puzzles. The author provides clues to the solution but attempts to obscure some information so that the puzzle cannot be solved too easily. Along with the detective, readers are drawn into the puzzle while attempting to solve it. Most mysteries involve a crime, usually murder. An investigator solves the question "Who-dun-it?" and the culprit is brought to justice. 

Find a mystery written by one of the authors below or find a suggestion in  NoveList!

Cozy Mystery Authors

Mystery Authors

Read-Alike: Janet Evanovich

If you like Sue Grafton, try:

If you like Michael Connelly, try:

If you like Robert Ludlum, try:

If you like Tom Clancy, try:

Was this page helpful?
If you would like a response, please use the Talk to Us form below.