In compliance with the Kansas City, MO and Jackson County mask orders, masks will be required at branches under the authority of the Jackson County Health Department as of Monday, August 9th in addition to those in Kansas City, MO as of August 2nd. Learn More.

In-Branch: Normal hours, technology services, browsing, and meeting rooms. Holds Pick-Up: In-Branch or curbside or drive-up service. View current services.

Back to top

Holiday Closings

2021 Holiday Closings

Holiday Date
New Year's Day January 1 - Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 18 - Monday
Presidents' Day February 15 - Monday
Easter April 4 - Sunday
Memorial Day May 31 - Monday
Independence Day July 4 - Sunday
Independence Day** July 5 - Monday
Labor Day September 6 - Monday
Day Before Thanksgiving* November 24 - Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day November 25 - Thursday
Christmas Eve December 24 - Friday
Christmas Day December 25 - Saturday
New Year's Eve* December 31 - Friday
New Year's Day January 1 - Saturday

 

*The Library will close at 5:00 p.m. the day before Thanksgiving and on New Year's Eve.
**If New Year’s Day, Independence Day, or Christmas Day fall on a Sunday, all library locations will be closed Sunday and Monday.

Was this page helpful? Yes No