Paddington Bear: a Series for All Ages!

June 20, 2011

Whether you're a kid or a kid at heart, one can't deny the charm and wit that is found in the Paddington Bear books by Michael Bond.

Available in both picture book and novel form, Paddington Bear has charmed readers for over fifty years and for a good reason! With simple day-in-the-life type stories of Paddington, a bear from darkest Peru who has traveled to England, you're treated to a good deal of smiles and laughs. It seems that no matter how hard he tries, Paddington gets into trouble wherever he goes!

When it was first published in 1958, a reviewer said, "It should be compulsory reading for all children from six to sixty," a statement I couldn't agree with more! Whether you need something fun and light to read after a long day at work, or you're adventuring into reading novels for the first time yourself, the Paddington Bear series is a delightful read.

For those too young to read full novels, the wonderful illustrations of R.W. Alley accompany the picture books following Paddington's exploits. And for those older souls, the novels begin with A Bear Called Paddington and continue with several other books following his adventures.

So whether you're two or ninety two, check this charming bear out today!

Jennie V.
South Independence Branch


Post new comment